Chakras their colors and locations

All about chakras & energy forms here...
User avatar
Site Owner/Admin
Site Owner/Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 1:05 pm

Chakras their colors and locations

Postby Dellycat » Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:01 pm

There are many chakras within us but these are considered the major ones aligned along the spine

1. Root or base chakra - color is red, and its stones are rubies, garnets and bloodstones
Located at the base of the spine, near the reproductive organs. It relates to sexual activity and feelings, and links us to our basic instincts. The root chakra is associated with the elimination of waste from the system and the regeneration of cells and tissues in the body. .

2. Sacral or abdominal chakra- color is orange, and its gemstones are coral, carnelian and amber.
This chakra relates to the digestive system and the reproductive system, as well as controlling the body's production of adrenaline. This chakra also signifies happiness and openness towards others.

3. Solar plexus chakra -Its color is yellow, and its stones include citron, topaz and yellow amber.
Situated at the level of the navel, this chakra relates to the internal organs, such as the liver, spleen, pancreas and intestines. It is also to do with the intellect and communication.

4. Heart chakra -The color is green, and its corresponding stones are emeralds, jade and green tourmaline.
This chakra is connected to the heart, circulation and immune system. It is also the centre of love and emotions.

5. Throat chakra - color is blue, and its stones include turquoise, sapphires and aquamarine.
Located just below the vocal chords, this chakra is connected to sound and the larynx. It is associated with the thyroid gland and the lymphatic system.

6. Brow chakra - color is indigo, (purpely blue) its stones being amethyst, dark sapphires and lapis lazuli.
Situated between the eyebrows, this chakra relates to psychic or spiritual matters, and governs the perpetuity gland and certain parts of the brain. The brow chakra coordinates all the other chakras.

7. Crown chakra - color violet, and its stones include amethyst, rose quartz, clear crystal quartz and diamonds.
This chakra is located at the top of the head and is associated with the functions of the brain and spiritual aspirations.

Along with the 7 Major Chakras there are 3 more that I feel should be part of this list

The Earthstar -colors are brown or any earth tone, located a foot or so below the soles of your feet. brings in and connects us to the Earth energies it is important to develop the Soulstar and Earthstar simultaneously. Grounding chakra and used aligning your chakras.

Transpersonal -white with turquoise, located 3-4 inches above your crown,

Soulstar White -Sliver, located about 1 foot above your head, brings in spiritual energy
from the spiritual core. Source of past knowledge, karmic memory

You also have chakra at the bottom of your feet and in the palms of your
hands that are vital for sending and receiving information and Healing energies

Eleventh chakra
Location: around hands and feet
Color: pink
Source of: energy transference
Seat of: transmutation for physical energy

Return to “Chakras & Other Energy Forms”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests