Runic Magic

viperslate13610
Shadow
Shadow

Runic Magic

Postby viperslate13610 » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:19 am

I've been working with Runes for a few years and ever since then it seems I've been on a quest for knowledge surrounding the runes. Since other forms of spell casting exist, I decided to see if runic magic ever existed. Turned out it did and it has been around for a long long time. I have tried basic runic spells for myself and others (aiding sleep, getting rid of nightmares, etc.) and I have had friends tell me that they were astonished to find that it worked. Therefore, I present a basic guide to rune magic.

Runic Magic is a realm usually forgotten by many. It is a very old form of magic and seemingly very simple when compared to other kinds of spell casting. However, it is harder to actually get right and requires quite a bit of mental effort while casting.

Runic magic will always require something written. It is the basis of all runic magic. Runic magic comes in many forms but the actual spells are usually in the form of Writs or Runic Scripts. These are merely a statement of the intention of the spell written in runes with a sentence at the end that goes something like ''So it is written by _______, so shall it be" or something to that effect followed by burning the paper or log or whatever the script is written on. That's it. The hard part is writing every rune clearly and correctly and maintaining a mindset free of negativity which is a seemingly ever-present part of today's world.